October 2014 Events

WMU News | Submit an event

Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun

Friday, October 3

Eid al Adha begins at sundown
Yom Kippur begins at sundown
Broadway musical - "Jekyll & Hyde," Miller Auditorium, 8 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Saturday, October 4

Bronco football vs. Toledo - Second annual GalamaZoo game, Waldo Stadium, time TBA. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.
Broncos men's soccer vs. IUPUI - WMU Soccer Complex, noon. Free.
Broadway musical - "Jekyll & Hyde," Miller Auditorium, 2 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Wednesday, October 8

Surplus sale - Activity Therapy Building, 1 to 3 p.m. Free admission.

Friday, October 10

Academic Convocation - Dalton Center Recital Hall, 2 p.m.
Fridays with Friends - faculty-staff mixer, Richmond Center for Visual Arts lobby, 4 to 6 p.m. Free; light hors d'oeuvres and cash bar provided.

Tuesday, October 14

Performance - Parsons Dance, Miller Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Saturday, October 18

Broncos men's soccer vs. Northern Illinois - WMU Soccer Complex, 1 p.m. Free.

Wednesday, October 22

Surplus sale - Activity Therapy Building, 1 to 3 p.m. Free admission.

Thursday, October 23

Guest lecture - part of the 2014-15 University Common Read events, "Healing Journeys: Crossing the Pacific, Dealing With Trauma," Yann Martel, author of "Life of Pi," Miller Auditorium, time to be announced. Free.

Friday, October 24

Grad Talks - symposium featuring 10-minute presentations of graduate students' scholarly endeavors, Lee Honors College lounge, 4 to 6 p.m. Free.

Saturday, October 25

Bronco football vs. Ohio - Homecoming and Family Weekend, Waldo Stadium, time TBA. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Sunday, October 26

Performance - "Pinkalicious," Miller Auditorium, 11 a.m. and 2 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Monday, October 27

Performance - David Sedaris, Miller Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Friday, October 31

Halloween