Skip To Nav

Site-specific menu

2015 Non-Michigan Resident Community College Competitive Transfer Scholarships

The Competitive Transfer Scholarships require that you submit all documents for admission, including up-to-date transcripts, to the Office of Admissions and postmarked by March 1, 2015. Recipients of these scholarships will be selected by the Transfer Scholarship Selection Committee and notified in April. Disbursement of all awards begins with the fall 2015 semester. For all Non-Michigan Resident Competitive Transfer Scholarships, recipients must be domestic non-Michigan residents.

The Student Financial Aid and Scholarships Office is the resource for complete scholarship eligibility and maintenance guidelines as well as additional WMU scholarship opportunities.

Recipients may receive only one of the following scholarships.

Phi Theta Kappa Alumni Non-Resident Scholarship

Value: $10,000 ($5,000 per year/$2,500 per semester)

Awarded to one student per Phi Theta Kappa Chapter (as funds are available)


Transfer Gold Non-Resident Scholarship

Value: Award levels of $5,000 one year/non-renewable; $10,000 one year/non-renewable; $15,000 one year/non-renewable

Awarded to up to 12 students at each award level (as funds are available)