Community College Transfer Advising

Transfer guides

Students thinking about transferring to the Haworth College of Business should review the transfer guides for their community college and contact an academic advisor. To reach an advisor, please send an email to business-adv-office@wmich.edu or call (269) 387-5075 to schedule an appointment. Students are also encouraged to visit the WMU transfer credit information for general education and transfer equivalencies.

Tips for transfer students

Haworth College of Business comes to you!

Paul Hildenbrand, manager of community college recruitment and outreach for the Haworth College of Business, regularly visits community colleges throughout the state. Plan on meeting with him when he visits your community college. Additional colleges are added to the schedule regularly; if you would like Paul to visit your campus, contact him. Email Paul Hildenbrand | (269) 387-5075.

Glen Oaks Community College (concourse area)

  • 2016-17 dates to be announced

Grand Rapids Community College (student commons area)

  • TRANSFER FAIR: Thursday, October 19, 2016: 12:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Henry Ford Community College

  • 2016-17 dates to be announced

Jackson College (Jets Hanger)

  • 2016-17 dates to be announced

Kalamazoo Valley Community College Texas Township campus (Student Commons 4230) or Anna Whitten Hall campus (downtown Kalamazoo)

  • Anna Whitten Hall: Wednesday, October 5, 2016: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • TRANSFER FAIR: Monday, October 10, 2016: 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • BUSINESS TRANSFER INFORMATION NIGHT: Tuesday, October 25, 2016: 4:30 - 6 p.m.
  • Texas Township: Tuesday, November 8, 2016: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Anna Whitten Hall: Wednesday, December 7, 2016: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Texas Township: Tuesday, December 13, 2016: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Texas Township: Tuesday, January 17, 2017: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Anna Whitten Hall: Wednesday, February 1, 2017: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Texas Township: Tuesday, March 21, 2017: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Texas Township: Tuesday, April 4, 2017: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Anna Whitten Hall: Wednesday, April 5, 2017: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Kellogg Community College (central or north walkway area)

  • TRANSFER FAIR: Tuesday, November 1, 2016: 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Lake Michigan College

  • See WMU Southwest Regional Center

Lansing Community College (Gannon Building, second floor near food court)

  • TRANSFER FAIR/COLLEGE NIGHT: Wednesday, October 19, 2016: 6 - 7:30 p.m.

Macomb Community College (Center Campus Library)

  • 2016-17 dates to be announced

Mott Community College

  • 2016-17 dates to be announced

Muskegon Community College (Bookstore area)

  • 2016-17 dates to be announced

Northwestern Michigan College

  • TRANSFER FAIR: Tuesday, October 11, 2016: 9:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Oakland Community College: Highland Lakes Campus (Woodland Hall 2nd floor near elevator)

  • 2016-17 dates to be announced

Schoolcraft Community College (near Henry's Cafeteria)

  • 2016-17 dates to be announced

Southwestern Michigan College

  • See WMU Southwest Regional Center

St. Clair County Community College

  • 2016-17 dates to be announced

Washtenaw Community College (Business Education Building Center Lounge Area)

  • 2016-17 dates to be announced

West Shore Community College

  • 2016-17 dates to be announced

WMU Southwest Regional Center (and Lake Michigan College and Southwestern Michigan College)

By appointment only, please call (269) 934-1500 to schedule.

  • Thursday, July 28, 2016: 2 - 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 18, 2016: 2 - 6 p.m.
  • LAKE MICHIGAN COLLEGE TRANSFER FAIR: Monday, September 26, 2016: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Monday, September 26, 2016: 1:30 - 5 p.m.
  • LAKE MICHIGAN COLLEGE COLLEGE NIGHT: Monday, September 26, 2016: 6 - 7:30 p.m.
  • SOUTHWESTERN MICHIGAN COLLEGE TRANSFER FAIR: Wednesday, September 28, 2016: 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • SOUTHWESTERN MICHIGAN COLLEGE COLLEGE NIGHT: Wednesday, September 28, 2016: 6:30 - 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016: 2 - 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 15, 2016: 2 - 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 19, 2017: 2 - 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 16, 2017: 2 - 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017: 2 - 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 21, 2017: 2 - 6 p.m.