Graduate Handbook

Graduate Handbook

Student Achievements


Chrissy Gentile (2013) – University of Kentucky, Communication

Tabatha Roberts (2013) – Southern Illinois University, Speech Communication

Xialing (Charlene) Lin (2012) – University of Kentucky, Communication

Heather Schild-Vaughan (2012) – WMU, Sociology

Stephen Spates (2012) - University of Tennessee, Communication

Erin O’Connor-Garcia (2011) - University of Texas

Katie Reno (2011) - University of Tennessee, Communication

Scott Richmond (2011) - Wayne State University, Communication

Maureen Savage (2011) - Indiana University, Mass Communication

Krystal Bresnahan (2010) – University of South Florida

Caitlin Evans (2010) - Colorado State, Public Communication & Technology

Stephanie Ruhl (2010) - Ohio University, Communication

Marin Subramain (2009) - Western Michigan University, Evaluation Measurement and Research

Linsay Arnold (2008) - Ohio University, Communication Studies

Emil Bakke (2008) - Ohio University, Telecommunication

Linsay Singer Cramer (2008) –  Bowling Green State University, Media and Communication

Erich Sommerfeldt (2008) -  University of Oklahoma, Mass Communication

Quinmei Qing (2007) - University of Georgia, Communication


Monica Rodriguez (2013) – Senior Account Executive, Newlink Communications, Dominican Republic

Caitlin Rickert (2013) – Adjunct Faculty Member at Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Lisa Northouse (2013) - Adjunct Faculty Member at Aquinas College

Emily Beard (2012) – Advisor, College of Arts and Sciences, WMU

Candice Stegink-Kinsey (2012) - Admissions Officer at Madonna University in Livonia, MI

Amanda Goddard (2011) - Research Consultant at Qualigence International in Livonia, MI

Megan Hopkins (2011) -  Director, Center for Character Ethics (with the Western Michigan Better Business Bureau)

Tieng Lau (2011) - Junior Grant Writer at PeaceJam (Seeding Change) in Kalamazoo

Ashley Vogl (2011) - Director of Athletic Academic Services at WMU

Chris Haywood (2010) - Marketing Specialist in Wellness at University of South Florida in Tampa, FL

Alissa Bailey Sheftic (2009) - Director of Institutional Research at Lake Michigan College and National Trainer for The National Center for Education Statistics

Elizabeth Lyons (2009) - Director of Veterans Services at Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Jacqui Mieksztyn (2009) - Senior Program Manager for the Michigan Economic Development Corporation in Lansing, MI

Catherine Vandermaas-Manley (2009) - Creative Writer/Storyteller, WMU Alumni Relations

Sarah Lee (2008) – Public Relations & Marketing Manager at Greenleaf Hospitality Group in Kalamazoo

Carrie Shaver (2008) – Lead Academic Advisor, School of Nursing, Indiana University – Purdue University Columbus

Chris Brooks (2007)- Head Men's Hockey Coach at University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point

Sarah Jones (2007)  Event Coordinator/Fundraiser at Hospice Care of Southwest Michigan

Jacob Ardnt (2006) – Communication Professor at Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Timothy Terrentine (2006) - Vice President of Southwest Michigan First & President of Kalamazoo Area Chamber of Commerce

School of Communication
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5318 USA
(269) 387-3130 | (269) 387-3990 Fax