School of Communication

School of Communication


Bryleigh LoughlinCongratulations to Bryleigh Loughlin, a 2014 Presidential Scholar, representing the School of Communication. Loughlin is one of 47 WMU seniors recognized this year for outstanding academic and artistic achievements and promise. The Presidential Scholar designation is the highest academic recognition an undergraduate student is able to receive at WMU.

The School of Communication is pleased to announce the 2014 recipients of the Peter and Laurel Northouse Leadership Scholarship, Elizabeth Blasko and Michelle Mayfield. Both Blasko and Mayfield demonstrate outstanding leadership in the School of Communication program, in and out of the classroom. The Northouse Scholarship will help support Blasko and Mayfield as they continue in their studies and prepare for a career in communication.

Steve LipkinDr. Steve Lipkin’s newest film “Tunnels” has been selected as a finalist in the New Hope Film Festival screen writing competition and is a finalist in the Sacramento International Film Festival's American Screenplay Challenge.



Download the Fall 2013 Newsletter

News Archive


School of Communication
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5318 USA
(269) 387-3130 | (269) 387-3990 Fax