Events

Academic year calendar 2014-15

Subject to change.
Please confirm dates and times with the Department of Dance at (269) 387-5830.

Spring 2015 semester

Thursday through Friday, Jan. 8-9
Advising days

Saturday through Sunday, Jan. 10-11
Winter Gala rehearsals; mandatory for all who are cast

Monday, Jan. 12
8 a.m. classes begin

Monday, Jan. 19
MLK Day Recess

Thursday through Saturday, Feb. 5-7
Winter Gala Dance Concert, Shaw Theatre, Gilmore Theatre Complex*      
February 5-7 at 8 p.m. 
February 7 at 2 p.m.   

Friday, Feb. 20
Department entrance auditions

Saturday through Monday, Feb. 28-March 2
East Central Conference of ACDA, Ohio University

Friday, March 6
Spirit Day (no classes)

Monday, March 9
Spring break begins

Monday, March 16
Classes resume

Thursday, March 19
Presidential Scholars Ceremony, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 25
National Choreography Competition View and Vote at the Alamo Drafthouse Cinema,
Doors open at 5 p.m.
Program starts at 5:50 p.m. 

Friday, March 27
Noon Dance Showing, Dance Studio B, WMU Dorothy U. Dalton Center

Friday, March 27 and Sunday, March 29
Zupko Performance, Who Killed Mr. Mason, Dance Studio B, Dorothy U. Dalton Center
Friday 8 p.m.
Sunday 2 p.m.

Thursday, April 2
Junior Jury Dances, 8 p.m., Dance Studio B, WMU Dorothy U. Dalton Center 

Friday, April 3
Good Friday

Sunday, April 5
Easter

Saturday, April 11th
Beyond the Armor: A Study of Self-Worth in Dance
Multimedia Room, WMU Dorothy U. Dalton Center 
4 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Free and open to the public.

Wednesday through Sunday, April 15-19
Graduating Presentations in Dance, Dance Studio B, Dorothy U. Dalton Center *                                    
Program A Purchase tickets here 
Wednesday, April 15 and Friday, April 17 at 8 p.m. 
Saturday, April 18 at 2 p.m.                                                                                                                                                                                              
Program B Purchase tickets here 
Thursday, April 16 and Saturday, April 18 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, April 19 at 2 p.m. 

Miller Auditorium Box Office: 269-387-2300                                                          

Tuesday, April 21
Diavolo performance, Miller Auditorium*

Friday, April 24
Western Dance Project 2015 Finale Concert 
Dance Studio B, Dorothy U. Dalton Center
7 p.m. 
Free and open to the public. 

Sunday, April 26
Senior Brunch

Monday through Friday, April 27-May 1
Final exam week

Saturday, May 2
Commencement

* Indicates there is an admission charge. Dance Studio B is located on the third floor of the Dalton Center.