Admission

Admission

All prospective art, dance, music and theatre students must submit a general application to the University: wmich.edu/apply
 

The Gwen Frostic School of Art

 
Online Application Deadlines
Rolling admissions for all majors except product design
 
February 1 for product design applications 
 
February 1 for fall admission and  scholarship consideration
 
Online application via Slideroom frosticart.slideroom.com
 
Interview Days, On Campus (Product Design applicants only): 
Monday, February 18, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
 
For more information visit wmich.edu/art/admissions/apply-ba
 

Department of Dance

 
Audition Days, On Campus - Dalton Center
Friday, October 20, 2017 for Spring 2018 or Fall 2018 admission and scholarship consideration
Friday, November 10, 2017 for Spring 2018 or Fall 2018 admission and scholarship consideration
Friday, February 23, 2018 for Fall 2018 admission and limited scholarship consideration
 
Register online at http://wmich.edu/dance/apply
 

School of Music

 
New Student Admissions Days (NSAD), On Campus - Dalton Center
Friday, Nov. 3, 2017 (for Spring 2018 admission and scholarship consideration)
Saturday, Jan. 20, 2018 (for Fall 2018 admission and scholarship consideration)
Friday, Feb. 2, 2018 (for Fall 2018 admission and scholarship consideration)
Friday, Feb. 16, 2018 (for Fall 2018 admission and scholarship consideration)
 
Applicants who live more than 300 miles from Kalamazoo may submit materials online (deadline Feb. 1, 2018)
 
Register online at wmich.edu/music/apply
 

Department of Theatre

 
Audition Days, On Campus - Gilmore Theatre Complex
Friday, February 16, 2018 for Fall 2018 admission and scholarship consideration
Friday, March 23, 2018 for Fall 2018 admission and scholarship consideration
 
Register online at go to https://app.getacceptd.com/wmutheatre
 
Check our website for Off Campus Auditions in your area: