Who we are

Who we are

Friends of East Campus - WMU Alumni

Postcard of East CampusWho we are

The Friends of Historic East Campus is a non-profit association which seeks to preserve, protect, and work for the "adaptive reuse" of the historic biuildings and land space of the East Campuus; the birth site of Western Michigan University.

The Friends of Historic East Campus have been working with Western Michigan University to identifiy viable new uses for campus buildings, raise funds in support of renovation efforts.

In the fall of 2005 , the Friends of Historic East Campus began a membership drive. We are seeking people who have very strong feelings for preserving Western Michigan Universiity's historic East Campus.

We recognize the economic challenges of achieving our ambitious goals but remain optimistic that this magnificent historical site and communitiy resource can be saved for future generations.

This could be our last chance to save "Old East." Please join us in partnering with WMU to save the East Campus.

 

Friends of Historic East Campus 2011 Board Members

David Brose
Chairperson
(269) 382-2118
dbrose@umich.edu Term - 2 years

Josh Willson
Vice Chair
(269) 382-0161

jgwillson@ameritech.net Term - 2 years

Christine Ballard
Editor
(269) 327-2042
c2ballard@aol.com
Term - 1 year

Ron Bigelow
Treasurer
(269) 806-9369
reb712@gmail.com Term - 1 year

Mitzi DeLuca
Corresponding Secretary
(269) 385-3462
mitzikzo@sbcglobal.net Term - 3 years

Electra Schwartz
Recording Secretary & Newsletter
(269) 372-2866
printbestresources@sbcglobal.net Term - 1 year

Mary Ellen Agar
Legislative Relations
(269) 327-2794
maryellenagar@chartermi.net Term - 1 year

Nona Barron
Ways and Means (269) 375-6154
dbarron30@sbcglobal.net Term - 3 years

Lance Ferraro
Legislative Relations
(269) 349-2436
lanceferraro@sbcglobal.net Term - 3 years

Sonya Hollins
Media Relations
(269) 365-4019
thescribeinc@sbcglobal.net Term - 2 years

George Kohrman
Membership
(269) 387-5443
george.kohrman@wmich.edu Term - 1 year

April Bryan
Students for East Campus
(810) 488-6810
april.d.bryan@wmich.edu Term - 1 year

Curtis Aardema
At Large
(269) 492-2692
curtis.aardema@gmail.com Term - 2 years

Dick Barron
At Large
(269) 375-6154
dbarron30@sbcglobal.net Term - 3 years

Thomas Coyne
At Large
(269) 349-9307
thomas.coyne@wmich.edu Term - 1 year

Jeff Weisman
At Large
(269) 720-1029
weis210@aol.com Term - 3 years

Bob Dunbar
At Large
(269) 373-6013
kazoodbar@yahoo.com Term - 1 year

Jerre James
At Large
(269) 375-9245 jerrejames@gmail.com Term - 2 years

WE MUST MAKE OUR VOICES HEARD.
IT'S NOT THE MONEY, IT'S THE VISION!

 

 

Friends of East Campus
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5403 USA
| (269) 387-2794 Fax
gregorym246@gmail.com