Bureau of Labor Statistics
Fulfill your State of Michigan requirements without pursuing a master's degree. Completion of this 18-hour program will allow you to meet your Professional Certificate requirements. If you do choose to pursue one, some of the coursework may apply to a master's degree program at WMU.
This program is specifically designed for teachers who already hold a Michigan Provisional Teaching Certificate and need to complete the 18 hours of professional development required by the State of Michigan to earn their Professional Teaching Certificate.
Once you obtain your Michigan Professional Certificate, you will be licensed to teach in any K-12 school district in the state. Course work may apply toward credit hours in a master's degree program.