Graduate Student Advisory Committee
"Promoting the Legacy and Integrity Through Graduate Student Success"

Past Chair Persons

Over the years, GSAC has experienced many different styles of leadership, all however, shared in unwavering commitment to serving The Graduate Student Community at WMU. The Graduate Student Advisory Committee extends a deeply felt thank you to all of its past Chairpersons for their dedication and hard work.

Previous Chairs:
1973-1974: Marilyn J. Schlack
1974-1975: James J. Coleman
1975-1976: Betty C. Chang
1976-1977: Frank H. Jeremy
1977-1978: Mamie Campbell
1978-1979: David George
1979-1980: Gary Hammerberg
1980-1981: Mimi Coleman
1981-1982: Dennis G. Cowen
1982-1983: Judith Hinga
1983-1984: Timothy J. Zwart
1984-1985: Virginia de Oliveira-Alves
1985-1986: Michele Meola
1986-1987: Marvin Hall
1987-1989: Beth Knight List
1989-1991: John P. McDonough III
1991-1992: Kyle Caldwell & Monica White (Co-Chairs)
1992-1993: Monica White
1993-1996: Bobbi Muncey
1996-1999: Elton Weintz
1999-2002: Doris Dirks
2002-2004: Marcel Brouwers
2004-2006: Todd J. Ide
2006-2008: Rosana R. Alsaud
2008-2010: Brandi Pritchett
2010-2011: Joel Raveloharimisy
2011-2012: LaTasha Chaffin
2012-2013: Britne Amos

Western Michigan University Seal
Your voice at Western Michigan University

260 W. Walwood Hall, Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5242
Phone: 269.387.8207 Fax: 269.387.8232
Content of this site subject to disclaimer. � 2013 Graduate Student Advisory Committee, W.M.U.
Please read our privacy statement.
For questions or comments about this site, contact web manager.


Graduate Student Advisory Committee
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49001-5242 USA
(269) 387-8207 | (269) 387-8232 Fax