January 2014 Events

May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr

Master Class: Slawomir Dobrzanski, Piano Cancelled
Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2 pm
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

Master Class: Nick Schwartz, Bass Trombone
Friday, Jan. 10, 2 pm
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

Guest Artist Recital: Nick Schwartz, Bass Trombone
Friday, Jan. 10, 8 pm
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

Guest Artist & Faculty Recital: Christine Correa, Vocals; Frank Carlberg, Piano; and Jay Anderson, Bass with Andrew Rathbun, Jeremy Siskind, and Keith Hall
Wednesday, Jan. 15, 7:30 pm
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Charge

Faculty Recital: Tina Gorter, Piano Cancelled
Saturday, Jan. 18, 3 pm
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

Guest Lecture: Ellen Hargis, Soprano, and David Douglas, Violin
Wednesday, Jan. 22, 4 pm
Dalton Center Lecture Hall, Free

Dalton Wed@730pm: Voice Faculty Showcase
Wednesday, Jan. 22, 7:30 pm
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Charge

Collegium Musicum featuring guest artists Ellen Hargis and David Douglass
Thursday, Jan. 23, 7:30 pm
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free
Matthew Steel, Director

Guest Artist Recital: Maniacal 4
Friday, Jan. 24, 8 pm
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

Master Class: Maniacal 4
Saturday, Jan. 25, 10 am
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

WMU Piano Day
Sunday, Jan. 26, 12:30 pm
Dalton Center, Free

Guest Artist Recital: Fred Hersch Trio
Tuesday, Jan. 28, 7:30 pm
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Charge

Dalton Wed@730pm: Jeremy Siskind, Piano
Wednesday, Jan. 29, 7:30 pm
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Charge

Master Class: Midori, Violin
Friday, Jan. 31, 2 pm
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

A note about parking: On weekday evenings (Monday through Thursday) guest parking is limited to metered spaces in the parking structure adjacent to Miller Auditorium. If you are attending a School of Music event, you only have to feed the meter until 8 p.m. On weekends (beginning at 4 p.m. Friday) parking is free in the Miller Auditorium parking structure as well as in the surface lots near Miller Auditorium. Thank you for your patience.