Award-winning musical 'Jersey Boys' at Miller Auditorium

Share |
Photo of Jersey Boys at Miller Auditorium.

"Jersey Boys" at Miller Auditorium

KALAMAZOO--The Tony, Grammy and Olivier award-winning Best Musical "Jersey Boys" will make its West Michigan debut at Western Michigan University's Miller Auditorium March 20 through April 1.

Performance schedule

  • Tuesday, March 20, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 21, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 22, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 23, 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 24, 2 and 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 25, 1 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 27, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 28, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 29, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 30, 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 31, 2 and 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 1, 1 and 6:30 p.m.

"Jersey Boys" tells the story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons. Frankie Valli, Bob Gaudio, Tommy DeVito and Nick Massi were blue-collar boys from the wrong side of the tracks who became one of the biggest American pop-music sensations of all time. They wrote their own songs, invented their own sounds and sold 175 million records worldwide--all before they were 30.

"Jersey Boys" is the winner of the 2006 Best Musical Tony Award, the 2006 Grammy Award for Best Musical Show Album, the 2009 Olivier Award for Best New Musical and the 2010 Helpmann Award for Best Musical (Australia). Learn more about the show at jerseyboystour.com.

Tickets

"Jersey Boys" at Miller Auditorium is part of the PNC Broadway in West Michigan series. Tickets are on sale now and range from $28 to $62. They can be purchased online at millerauditorium.com, by calling (269) 387-2300 or (800) 228-9858, or in person at the Miller Auditorium Ticket Office.

A 15 percent discount is available to all WMU faculty and staff, and a 50 percent discount is available to WMU students. Discounted tickets may be purchased by phone or in person, and a valid Bronco Card is required at the time of pickup. Group discounts are available at (269) 387-2312.

For more information, contact Bethany Gauthier at bethany.gauthier@wmich.edu or (269) 387-2245.