August 2016 Events

Thursday, August 4

Brews and Food NightFeaturing appetizers and beer from Gonzo's Big Dogg Brewery, followed by a four-course dinner with a presentation and beer pairings, Fetzer Center, 7 to 9 p.m. Tickets $40 per person, $75 per couple; reservations required.

Saturday, August 6

Open houseFeaturing demonstrations by archaeological field school participants, 18th-century period performances and children's activities, Riverfront Park, Niles, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Free.

Sunday, August 7

Open houseFeaturing demonstrations by archaeological field school participants, 18th-century period performances and children's activities, Riverfront Park, Niles, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Free.

Wednesday, August 10

Surplus saleActivity Therapy Building, on Oliver Street behind the Unified Clinics building, noon to 3 p.m.

Saturday, August 13

Tish'a B'Av begins at sundown

Thursday, August 18

Open houseLearn more about the W.E. Upjohn Center for the Study of Geographical Change, Meader Exhibits Gallery, Welborn Hall, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Free.

Friday, August 19

Summer II session ends

Tuesday, August 23

Wednesday, August 24

Surplus saleActivity Therapy Building, on Oliver Street behind the Unified Clinics building, noon to 3 p.m.

Tuesday, August 30

Nurse Networking Day 2016Part of the College of Health and Human Services Nursing Orientation Day and open to the WMU nursing students; student attendees encouraged to visit Career and Student Employment Services beforehand, College of Health and Human Services Building atrium, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Free.