Award Winners

  • Service Award Winners 2015: Sue Daniels (left) and Pearl DeVries (right). Spirit Award Winner 2015: Tom Thinnes (center). Photo by: Jeanne Baron

  • Photo of Kris Kenz and Bekki Spanjer

    Service Award recipients 2014

    Kris Kenz and Bekki Spanjer

  • Photo of Crystal Stein and Kim Feenstra.

    Service Award recipients 2013

    Crystal Stein and Kim Feenstra

  • Photo of Kris Kenz and Cris Orbreiter.

    Spirit Award recipients 2013

    Kris Kenz and Cris Orbreiter

  • Photo of Minshall, Duchesneau, Morris-Mier, Burns, Altman, Van Walbeck, Alexander and Severino.

    Grand Prize recipients

    Delores Minshall, Cassandra Duchesneau, Carol Morris-Mier, Amy Burns, Connie Altman, Patti Van Walbeck, Joyce Alexander and Tara Severino.

 The Professional Support Staff Organization at Western Michigan University award outstanding staff members with Service for outstanding service and leadership within the university community. The Spirit Award is passed down annually by each awardee who decides who embodies the spirit, culture, drive, and goals of WMU. The recipient of the Spirit Award does not need to be PSSO eligible or a member to receive the award. 

Service Award Recipients

Spirit Award Recipients