Registrar

Registrar

 

When to register

Registration time is based on credit hours earned. The system does not take into account the credit hours for which you are currently registered.

  • Graduate students – may register anytime the system is available.
  • Undergraduate students – may register anytime the system is available after their initial priority time.
  • The system is available 24/6.5 (closed Sunday morning for file maintenance).

To determine your earned (completed) credit hours:

  1. Log into GoWMU
  2. Choose the Unofficial Transcript link
  3. Scroll to the bottom to view overall earned credit hours

Find courses offered and availability in real time.

Each registration begins at 8 a.m. or Noon

Priority Registration Schedule for Spring 2013



Day

Date

Level

Credit Hours or above

Last Name

Time

Monday October 15   Graduate Students 8 a.m.
Tuesday October 16   Athletes, DSS, Honors, RAs, Trio 8 a.m.
Wednesday October 17 Seniors 122   8 a.m.
Thursday October 18 Seniors 104   8 a.m.
Friday October 19 Seniors 88   8 a.m.
Monday October 22 Juniors 77   8 a.m.
Tuesday October 23 Juniors 66   8 a.m.
Wednesday October 24 Juniors 56   8 a.m.
Thursday October 25
Sophomores
47   8 a.m.
Friday October 26
Sophomores
38   8 a.m.
Monday October 29
Sophomores
30   8 a.m.
Tuesday October 30
Sophomores
26   8 a.m.
Wednesday October 31 Freshmen 18   8 a.m.
Wednesday October 31 Freshmen 11   Noon
Thursday November 1 Freshmen 0 A - M 8 a.m.
Thursday November 1 Freshmen 0 N - Z Noon

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu