Menu

Registrar’s Notes – June 2, 2014

June 2, 2014 Orientation

Orientation is in full swing as we welcomed the first group of future Broncos on Friday. This week over 800 additional students and their families will visit campus to become better acquainted with WMU. Additional information on orientation, including a schedule of events, can be found on the Orientation website.

Dismissed Students

Students who have been academically dismissed were dropped from their Summer II courses on Thursday, May 29.

Catalogs

The 2014-2015 graduate and undergraduate catalogs are now available online. Catalogs from previous years have been archived and can be viewed by selecting the year from the drop down menu. We will be working on the PDF versions and plan to have those available before the start of the fall semester.

As a reminder, a mobile version of the WMU catalog can be viewed on an Android or Apple device. The catalogs are located under the academic icon on the WMU Mobile app.

Last Day to Withdraw

Today is the last day students will be able to withdraw from a Summer I course. They can withdraw through GoWMU until 11:59 pm. tonight. Students who are unable to access the registration system due to a hold on their account can withdraw in the Registrar's Office. If the student is not on campus, please have them contact our office at 269-387-4300 for assistance.

After tonight, withdrawal from a course will only be permitted through the hardship panel withdrawal process of GAPDAC. Documentation will be required and the Hardship Panel will determine if a hardship exists and whether a withdrawal is warranted. Students initiate this process through the Ombudsman’s Office

Upcoming Dates:

  • Monday, June 2—Last day to withdraw

  • Wednesday, June 25—Session ends

  • Thursday, June 26—Summer II session starts

  • Saturday, June 28—Commencement

  • Tuesday, July 1—Summer I final grades due at noon

  • Wednesday, July 2—Summer II drop/add ends

  • Thursday, July 3—Census

  • Friday, July 4—Independence Day Recess

  • Tuesday, July 8—Last day to receive a 50% refund for complete withdrawal

  • Monday, July 21—Last day to receive a 25% refund for complete withdrawal

  • Monday, July 21—Last day to withdraw

  • Friday, August 15—Summer II session ends

  • Tuesday, August 19—Final grades due at noon