WMU News

Twenty-six faculty members granted tenure

June 25, 1999

KALAMAZOO--Twenty-six faculty members were approved for tenure by the Western Michigan University Board of Trustees June 25. The appointments are effective with the beginning of the 1999-2000 academic year.

The faculty members and their departments, by academic rank, are: professor --Dr. Daniel C. Jacobson, music.

Associate professor -- Dr. Robert L. Anemone, anthropology; Dr. Robert J. Bensley, health, physical education and recreation; Dr. Alexander Enyedi, biological sciences; Dr. Wendy Z. Ford, communication; Dr. Garrison W. Greenwood, electrical and computer engineering; Dr. Norman W. Hawker, finance and commercial law; Dr. Catherine Julien, history; Dr. James W. Kamman, mechanical and aeronautical engineering; Dr. Molly Lynde-Recchia, foreign languages and literatures; Dr. Larry A. Mallak, industrial and manufacturing engineering; Dr. Timothy McGrew, philosophy; Dr. Kenneth C. O'Shaughnessy, management; Dr. Lisa Paulius, physics; Dr. Robert A. Peters, public affairs and administration; Dr. Gerald Pillsbury, educational studies; Dr. Neil A. Pinney, political science; Dr. Mark S. Richardson, English; Dr. Gwendolynn Rose, music; Dr. Larry J. Simon, history; Dr. Michael D. Slack, mathematics and statistics; Dr. David S. Smith, music; Dr. Kristin Szylvian, history; and Dr. Susan Weinger, social work.

Assistant professor -- Dr. Elen M. Cutrim, geography; and Dr. David S. Reinhold, chemistry.

Media contact: Jeanne Baron, 616 387-8400, jeanne.baron@wmich.edu

Office of University Relations
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5433 USA
616 387-8400