WMU Home > WMU News

WMU News

WMU News on Twitter

Thirty-four WMU faculty members receive tenure

May 27, 2010

KALAMAZOO--The Western Michigan University Board of Trustees approved the tenure of 34 faculty members at its May 26 conference-call meeting. The tenured appointments for all 34 are effective with the beginning of the 2010-11 academic year.

Newly tenured faculty

  • Dr. Fritz Allhoff, philosophy
  • Dr. Allison L. Baer, special education and literacy studies
  • Dr. Kathleen M. Baker, geography
  • Dr. Elizabeth Bradburn, English
  • Maira Bundza, University Libraries
  • Dr. Carla Chase, occupational therapy
  • Dr. Jon D. Davis, mathematics
  • Dr. Liang Dong, electrical and computer engineering
  • Dr. Autumn Edwards, communication
  • Dr. Anthony Ellis, English
  • Dr. Lin Foulk, music
  • Dr. Olivia G. Gabor-Peirce, foreign languages
  • Dr. Elena Gapova, sociology
  • Dr. Muralidhar K. Ghantasala, mechanical and aeronautical engineering
  • Caroline E. Gore, art
  • Dr. Jill M. Hermann-Wilmarth, special education and literacy studies
  • Dr. Pamela Hoppe, biological sciences
  • Dr. Cynthia Klekar, English
  • Marilyn S. Kritzman, communication
  • Dr. Todd Kuchta, English
  • Dr. Priscilla A. Lambert, political science
  • Dr. David J. Meade, manufacturing engineering
  • Dr. Maureen Mickus, occupational therapy
  • David W. Montgomery, music
  • Ginger Y. Owen, art
  • Dr. Kenneth Prewitt, music
  • Dr. Eli Rubin, history
  • Dr. David Schuster, physics
  • Dr. Scott Slawinski, English
  • Dr. Jacinda M. Swanson, political science
  • Dr. Mary-Louise Totton, art
  • Slobodan Urdarevik, industrial and manufacturing engineering
  • Dr. Maarten Vonhof, biological sciences
  • Dr. Kristina Wirtz, anthropology
Share |

Media contact: Jeanne Baron, (269) 387-8400, jeanne.baron@wmich.edu

WMU News
Office of University Relations
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5433 USA
(269) 387-8400