WMU Home > WMU News

WMU News

WMU News on Twitter

Broncos release 2010-11 hockey schedule

Aug. 4, 2010

KALAMAZOO--During their upcoming 2010-11 season, the Western Michigan University hockey Broncos will face five teams that secured 20 or more wins last season and three teams that reached the 2010 NCAA Tournament.

The hockey Broncos open their first season under head coach Jeff Blashill Sunday, Oct. 3, with a 3 p.m. exhibition game against the Ontario Institute of Technology. The team begins its regular season the following weekend, hosting Canisius College for a two-game series Oct. 8-9. Schedule highlights include home series against Michigan State, Miami, Union College and Ohio State University.

WMU closes its 2010-11 hockey season with a home-and-home series versus Notre Dame. The Broncos host the Fighting Irish Friday, Feb. 25, for Senior Night, and head to South Bend the following night.

Tickets for all home hockey matches may be ordered by calling toll free (888) 4-WMU-TIX and online at wmubroncos.com.

2010-11 Bronco Hockey Home Schedule
All games begin at 7:35 p.m. in Lawson Ice Arena unless otherwise noted.

  • Sunday, Oct. 3, 3 p.m., Ontario Institute of Technology (exhibition)
  • Friday, Oct. 8, Canisius College
  • Saturday, Oct. 9, Canisius College
  • Saturday, Oct. 30, University of Notre Dame
  • Friday, Nov. 5, Michigan State University
  • Saturday, Nov. 6, Michigan State University
  • Friday, Nov. 26, Miami University
  • Saturday, Nov. 27, Miami University
  • Friday, Dec. 10, Lake Superior State University
  • Saturday, Dec. 11, Lake Superior State University
  • Saturday, Dec. 18, Union College
  • Sunday, Dec. 19, 4:05 p.m., Union College
  • Friday, Jan. 14, Ohio State University
  • Saturday, Jan. 15, Ohio State University
  • Friday, Jan. 28, Northern Michigan University
  • Saturday, Jan. 29, Northern Michigan University
  • Friday, Feb. 4, Bowling Green State University
  • Saturday, Feb. 5, Bowling Green State University
  • Friday, Feb. 25, University of Notre Dame

For more information about Bronco hockey, visit wmubroncos.com/hockey.

Share |

Media contact: Adam Bodnar, (269) 387-4125, adam.e.bodnar@wmich.edu

WMU News
Office of University Relations
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5433 USA
(269) 387-8400