Skip To Nav

Site-specific menu

Share |

WMU Board of Trustees approves 11 retirements

by Jeanne Baron

June 9, 2011 | WMU News

KALAMAZOO--The retirements of five faculty members and six staff members were approved by the Western Michigan University Board of Trustees at its June 9 meeting.

Trustees also signed off on four faculty resignations.

Faculty retirements

All of the faculty members who are retiring are doing so with emeritus status. Their names, positions, years of continuous service and effective dates of retirement are:

Staff retirements

The faculty members resigning are: Barbara M. Howes, faculty specialist II-professional specialist in social work, effective Aug. 21, 2011; Dr. Joni L. Jones, master faculty specialist-clinical specialist in nursing, effective Aug. 21, 2011; Heather Koole, faculty specialist I-clinical specialist in speech pathology and audiology, effective June 30, 2011; and Donna Brostek Lee, assistant professor of blindness and low vision studies, effective Aug. 19, 2011.