Executive Board

The voting members of the executive board of the Administrative Professional Association at Western Michigan University are the five elected officers (president, vice president, treasurer, corresponding secretary and recording secretary), the serving past president (i.e., the most recent past president of the association not serving on the board in another capacity) and voting representatives (i.e., representatives elected by the active membership from the administrative divisions of the University).


  • President: Malia Roberts, Graduate College
  • Vice President: Laura Large, Haenicke Institute for Global Education
  • Treasurer: Faith Wicklund, Miller Auditorium
  • Corresponding Secretary: Janice Quakenbush, Student Affairs
  • Recording Secretary: Teri Schrimpf, Office of Institutional Research

Representatives from academic affairs

  • Alexia Alexander, Financial Aid
  • Steve Booher, Student Transitions
  • Laura Ciccantell, CEHD
  • Jennifer Clements, Lee Honors College
  • Mario Galbreath, Office of Information Technology
  • William McQuitty, Office of Institutional Research
  • Alice Molvern, Haenicke Institute
  • Caroline Ray, Research on Instructional Change in Postsecondary Education
  • Leah Smith, Extended University Programs
  • Elizabeth Teviotdale, Medieval Institute

Representatives from administrative affairs

  • Lauren Carney, Kalamazoo Promise
  • Nathan Nguyen, Office of Lesbian, Bisexual, Gay and Transgender Student Services
  • Margaret von Steinen, Government Affairs

Representatives from business and finance

  • Julie Lenczycki, Facilities Management
  • Michelle Loedeman, Accounts Receivable
  • Jake Woods, Environmental Health and Safety

Representatives from student affairs

  • Amy Seth, University Recreation
  • Mike Berdowski, University Recreation

Past president

  • Lynda Hunt, Office of Development and Alumni Relations