Events

Submitting events

Events for Arts and Sciences

Submit your events or news items online to the College of Arts and Sciences to share your upcoming events below. For a series of events, email a list or the web address of the series information to coas-web@wmich.edu.

Events for WMU Marketing and Strategic Communications

If your event is open to the entire campus community, please share it with MarCom:

  • If you have CMS (Content Management System) access, add an event under Add Content in the CMS. If you do not see that option under Add Content, apply for the reporter role for your section(s).
  • If you rarely submit events and do not have a CMS role for a website, complete the University event form.

Need a conference room for your event?

Reserve a conference room in 2302 or 2307 Friedmann Hall.

College of Arts and Sciences news

Stay up-to-date with the college news.

2022 EVENTS

Wednesday, June 29

SUM I session ends.

Thursday, June 30

SUM II classes begin at 8 a.m.

Monday, July 4

Independence Day recess. University is closed.

Friday, August 19

SUM II session ends.

Wednesday, August 31

Fall classes begin at 8 a.m.

Monday, September 5

U.S. Labor Day. No classes. Many WMU offices closed.

Wednesday, October 19 - Friday, October 21

Fall recess. No classes. University is open regular business hours.

Wednesday, November 23

Thanksgiving recess. Beings at noon. University is open until 5 p.m.

Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25

Thanksgiving recess. No classes. Many WMU offices closed.

Monday, November 28

Fall classes resume at 8 a.m.

Saturday, December 17

Fall semester ends.

Friday, December 23 - Saturday, December 31

Holiday recess. Most University offices closed.

2023 EVENTS

Sunday, January 1 - Tuesday, January 3

Holiday recess. Most University offices closed.

Monday, January 9

Spring classes start at 8 a.m.

Monday, January 16

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day. No classes. Many WMU offices closed. View activities on MLK Celebration website.

Friday, March 3

Spirit Day. No classes. University is open regular business hours.

Monday, March 6 - Friday, March 10

Spring recess

Monday, March 13

Spring classes resume at 8 a.m.

Saturday, April 29

Spring semester ends

Monday, May 8

Summer I classes start at 8 a.m.

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day. No classes. Many WMU offices closed.

Wednesday, June 28

Summer I semester ends.

Thursday, June 29

Summer II classes start at 8 a.m.

Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day. No classes. Many WMU offices closed.

Friday, August 18

Summer II semester ends.

View the 2022-23 Academic Calendar