Homecoming 2014

CAS Alumni Achievement Award ReceptionOn Friday, Oct. 24, the College of Arts and Sciences hosted an Alumni Achievement Award Reception for outstanding contributions made by 20 influential alumni. To view photos from the event please visit the 2014 CAS Alumni Achievement Award Reception photo album.

Alumni Achievement Award Winners
Meet the winners here!

Erin Archuleta, co-owner, ICHI
Department of English

Judge Charles Binder, federal magistrate judge, United States District Court, Eastern District, Michigan
Department of History

Dr. Timothy Chartier, associate professor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, Davidson College
Department of Mathematics

Justice Patricia O’Brien Cotter, associate justice, Montana Supreme Court
Department of Political Science

LZ Granderson, journalist and commentator, CNN and ESPN
School of Communication

Boyd Hanson, executive director, BioMetrics, BioMarin
Department of Statistics

Bryan Hill, Spanish teacher, Portage Northern High School
Department of Spanish

Dr. Jane Howard, founder, The Center for Direct Instruction, California State University, Stanislaus
Department of Psychology

Eric Howe, associate professor of education, Assumption College
Mallinson Institute for Science Education

Dr. Marc Humphrey, team leader, International Atomic Energy Agency
Department of Physics

Dr. Hilman Latief, faculty of Islamic Studies, Muhammadiyah University of Yogyakarta
Department of Comparative Religion

Honorable Angela Pasula, judge, 2nd Circuit Court, Michigan
Department of Philosophy

Dr. Trilisa Perrine, associate professor, chemistry, Ohio Northern University
Department of Chemistry

Dr. Ken Purnell, associate professor, Central Queensland University
Department of Geography

Dr. Jessica Sturm, assistant professor, French and Applied Linguistics, Purdue University
Department of World Languages and Literatures

Samuel Valenti III, president, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Investment Officer and Chairman, Valenti Capital, LLC and World Capital Partners, LLC
Department of Economics

Dr. Jeffrey Watts, director, Anti-Infectives Research, Zoetis
Department of Biological Sciences

Mike Wireman, national groundwater expert, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Department of Geosciences

Dr. Bradley Wright, professor, department head, Department of Public Administration and Policy, University of Georgia
School of Public Affairs and Administration