Assessment in Action Committee

Assessment in Action is a subcommittee of the University Assessment Steering Committee that supports the University community in assessment to provide information, training, and support. This committee implements ideas from the UASC including organizing workshops on assessment for the university, supporting assessment technology and resources, and historically publishing the online Assessment Matters @ WMU newsletter (replaced by the Office of Institutional Effectiveness newsletter in fall 2020).

Access newsletter archive on ScholarWorks

Committee membership 2022-23

Tonya Dean, Office of Institutional Effectiveness

Mioara Diaconu, School of Social Work

Megan Hess, WMUx

Alyssa Moon, WMUx

Daria Orlowska, University Libraries

Karen Stokes Chapo, Office of Institutional Effectiveness (Chair)

Gwen Tarbox, WMUx, Office of Faculty Development

Jennifer Townsend, Lee Honors College

Ewa Urban, Merze Tate College