Student Employees

Recruitment Program Assistant

Magali Carrillo

Magali Carrillo Recruitment Program Assistant

CAMP Cohort 2017

Email: magali.s.carrillo@wmich.edu 
Hometown: Dowagiac, Mich. 
Major: pre-nursing 
Minor: addiction studies 
Favorite quote: "At the end of the day we can endure much more than we think we can.” – Frida Kahlo

Peer Leaders

Anahy Garcia

Anahy Garcia Peer Leader

CAMP Cohort 2016

Email: anahy.garcia@wmich.edu 
Hometown: Paw Paw, Mich. 
Major: business management 
Minors: Spanish and general business 
Favorite quote: “I came, I saw, and I forgot what I was doing.” – anonymous

Victor Perez Jr.

Victor Perez Jr. Peer Leader

CAMP Cohort 2016

Email: victor.perez@wmich.edu 
Hometown: Sparta, Mich. 
Majors: finance and commercial law 
Minors: accountancy and general business 
Favorite quote: “It’s not about how hard you hit, it’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. That’s how winning is done!” – Rocky Balboa 

Maria Gutierrez

Maria Gutierrez Peer Leader

CAMP Cohort 2015

Email:  maria.g.gutierrez@wmich.edu
Hometown: Holland, Mich. 
Major: social work 
Minors: Spanish and family studies 
Favorite quote: “Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak; courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen.” – Winston Churchill  

Yazmin Posadas

Yazmin Posadas Peer Leader

CAMP Cohort 2015

Email:  yazmin.posadas@wmich.edu
Hometown: Mercedes, Texas 
Majors: marketing and Spanish 
Minor: general business 
Favorite quote: “If you have the courage to begin, you have the courage to succeed.” – David Viscott

Student Ambassadors

Yoanna Chavez

Yoanna Chavez Student Ambassador

CAMP Cohort 2015

Email:  yoanna.chavez@wmich.edu
Hometown: Battle Creek, Mich. 
Major: biomedical sciences 
Minor: Spanish, chemistry, and global and international studies 
Favorite quote: “The Latina in me is an ember that blazes forever.” – Sonia Sotomayor  

Lisbeth Morales

Lisbeth Morales Peer Leader

CAMP Cohort 2017

Email:  lisbeth.morales@wmich.edu
Hometown: Kalamazoo, Mich. 
Major: occupational therapy 
Minor: Spanish 
Favorite quote: “The pain you feel today is the strength you feel tomorrow. For every challenge encountered there is opportunity to grow.” – unknown 

Hortencia Velasco-Santiago

Hortencia Velasco-Santiago Student Ambassador

CAMP Cohort 2017

Email:  hortencia-valesco-santiag@wmich.edu
Hometown: Dover, Fla. 
Major: accountancy 
Favorite quote: “The chances you take, the people you meet, the people you love, the faith that you have, that’s what’s going to define you.” – Denzel Washington