Board of Directors

Brett Geier
President
Associate Professor of Educational Leadership in K-12 Leadership
Department of Educational Leadership, Research and Technology
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5283 USA
Office: (269) 387-3490
brett.geier@wmich.edu

Deveta Gardner

Past President
Associate Director, Career and Student Employment Services
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5160 USA
Office: (269) 387-2751
Fax: (269) 387-2555
deveta.gardner@wmich.edu

Maggie Hills

Reading Consultant
Amberly School
Portage MI 49002
Office: (269) 207-5135
maggiehills@att.net

Hardy Figueroa
Liaison, WMU Alumni Association
Ex-officio
Director, WMU Alumni Engagement
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5404 USA
Office: (269) 387-8774
Fax: (269) 387-8770
hardy.figueroa@wmich.edu


Amy Burns
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Ex-Officio
College of Education and Human Development
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5229 USA
Office: (269) 387-2966
Fax: (269) 387-2882
amy.burns@wmich.edu

Robert Allison
School Counselor
Lakeview High School
1506 Helmer Road, South,
Battle Creek, MI 49015
Office: (269) 565-3722
rallison@lakeviewspartans.org

 

Debra Berkey
Department Chair for HPHE/WMU
WMU Retired Faculty/Department Chair
45441 Peninsula Drive, E.,
Grand Junction, MI 49056
Office: (269) 521-7871
debra.berkey@wmich.edu

David Davis, Jr
Behavior Specialist
Paramount Charter Academy
4260 Crooked Tree Road, SW, Apt 22,
Wyoming, MI 49519
Office: (231) 327-8698
david.a68.davis@wmich.edu

Nicole Leffler
Marketing and Communication Coordinator
Ex-Officio
College of Education and Human Development Dean's Office
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5230
Office: (269) 387-2969
nicole.m.leffler@wmich.edu

Jeff Leslie
Superintendent
New Buffalo Schools
1112 E. Clay Street,
New Buffalo, MI 49119
Office: (269) 469-6000
jleslie@nbas.org


Ming Li
Dean
Ex Officio
College of Education and Human Development Dean's Office
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5230
Office: (269) 387-2969
ming.li@wmich.edu

Matt Mcullough
Director of Innovation in Teaching and Learning
Schoolcraft Schools
551 E. Lyrons Street,
Schoolcraft, MI 49087
Office: (269) 352-2519
mcculloughm@schoolcraftcs.org


Atiba Mckissack
Principal
Kalamazoo Public Schools
1914 Alamo, Kalamazoo, MI 49006
Office: (269) 823-1096
mckissackak@kalamazoopublicschools.net


Tyler Normal
Manager of Corporate Outreach
West Hills Athletic Club
2001 Alamo 11th Street
Office: (269) 387-0431
tyler.norman@wmich.edu


Hristina Petrovska
Food Systems Program Coordinator
Bronson Healthy Living Campus of KVCC
615 E. Crosstow Parkway,
Kalamazoo, MI 49007
Office: (269) 370-8355
hpetrovska@kvcc.edu


Chris Rice
Superintendent
Lawton Community Schools
101 Primary Way, Lawton, MI 49065
Office: (269) 624-4931
crice@lawtoncs.org


Kristen Smith
Faculty Specialist I, Athletic Training
HPHE Department
4024 Student Recreation Center
Office: (269) 624-4931
kristen.j.smith@wmich.edu