Outstanding students honored at luncheon

Left to Right: Gabriel Prescinotti Vivan, Lucas Essenburg, Jonah Kubath, Logan Wright, Kevin Greer, Thomas Anderson, Matthew Mueller, Omar Ali K Alharbi, Jessica Graves

The College of Engineering and Applied Sciences annual Outstanding Student luncheon was held April 12 at Floyd Hall. Seniors with the highest GPA in each major were invited. Students were asked to select a faculty or staff mentor from the college who had an important influence on their academic career.

Listed below are the outstanding students, their major and mentor.

Omar Ali K Alharbi, Construction Engineering,

Dr. Osama Abudayyeh


Thomas Anderson, Paper Engineering: Environmental Engineering and Sustainable Processes,

Jennifer Johnson


Juan Andrade, Manufacturing Engineering Technology,

Dr. Paul Engelmann


Lucas Essenburg, Electrical Engineering,

Dr. Damon Miller


Jessica Graves, Chemical Engineering,

Martin Duke


Kevin Greer, Mechanical Engineering,

Dr. Javier Montefort


David Haruza, Industrial and Entrepreneurial Engineering,

Dr. Bob White

(Dr. Steven Butt, department chair, accepted the award on his behalf)

Jonah Kubath, Computer Science,

Dr. Robert Trenary


Daniel McKee, Computer Engineering,

Dr. Damon Miller

(Dr. Brad Bazuin, department chair, accepted the award on his behalf)


Matthew Mueller, Civil Engineering,

Dr. Decker Hains


Gabriel Prescinotti Vivan, Aerospace Engineerieng,

Dr. Jennifer Hudson


Cameron Tschupp, Engineering Design Technology

(Dr. Steven Butt, department chair, accepted the award on his behalf)


Michaela Vanvleet, Graphic and Printing Science,

Lois Lemon

(Dr. Kecheng Li, department chair, accepted the award on her behalf)


Logan Wright, Engineering Management Technology,

Dr. Larry Mallak


Dr. Andy Kline, associate dean of the college, handed out plaques to each student and mentor. Congratulations to our outstanding students on their accomplishments.