Centers and Institutes Committee

Charges 2017-18

In congruence with MOA-14/03: Revised Policy on Centers and Institutes, a standing committee related to University Centers and Institutes of the Faculty Senate has been established. The charges for this committee are to:

  1. Develop criteria to be used in the review process.
  2. Review new University Center and Institute proposals.
  3. Review all Centers' and Institutes' annual and five-year reports.
  4. Provide planning recommendations based on reviews.
  5. Submit an annual report to the Faculty Senate summarizing reviews and recommendations.

New Proposal Criteria

New Proposal Review Form

Annual Report Criteria

Five-Year Report Criteria

MEMBERSHIP: one member of the Faculty Senate Executive Board; a representative from the Office of the Vice President for Research; and representatives from Centers and Institutes across campus.

Committee Officers

Vacant, Chair

Vacant, Vice Chair

Vacant, Secretary

Ex Officio Member

Faculty Senate Executive Board

Appointed Members


Advisory Members

Institutional Effectiveness

Research and Innovation