International Education Council Members

MEMBERSHIP: The composition of the council can be found in the Faculty Senate Bylaws, Article VI: Councils, Sec. 1

Council officers

David Huffman, Chair

Jim Whittles, Vice Chair

Bradford Dennis, Secretary

Ex Officio member

Zeljka Vidic
Faculty Senate Executive Board

Permanent members

Michelle Metro-Roland
Associate Director, External Scholarships and Faculty Development, and International Student Advocate, Haenicke Institute for Global Education

Joseph Milostan
Director of Study Abroad and Faculty Enrichment, Haenicke Institute for Global Education

Paulo Zagalo-Melo
Associate Provost, Haenicke Institute for Global Education

Elected members

Ellen Breakfield-Glick (2024)
Fine Arts

Charles Bruce (academic year 2022-23 substitute for Eric Archer) (2025)
Education and Human Development

Joan Conway (2025)
Center for English Language and Culture for International Students

Bradford Dennis (2023)
University Libraries

Jessica Gladden (academic year 2022-23 substitute for Shannon McMorrow) (2023)
Health and Human Services

David Huffman (2023)
Arts and Sciences (Sciences and Mathematics)

Elena Lisovskaya (2024)
Arts and Sciences (Social Sciences)

Jun-Seok Oh (2023)
Engineering and Applied Sciences

Xiaodan (Abby) Wang (2025)

Jim Whittles (2024)

German Zarate-Sandez (academic year 2022-23 substitute for Anna Popkova) (2025)
Arts and Sciences (Humanities)

Student members

Fathima Bachilee
Undergraduate student

Graduate student