External Advisory Board

The Lee Honors College External Advisory Board

The dean, associate dean, and membes of the Lee Honors College External Advisory Board standing in front of a wall.
The advisory board provides guidance and support to the college from a community perspective. The board meets three to four times per year, and members actively participate in honors college activities such as Thesis Celebration Days and the Medallion Scholarship Competition. Current board members include:

  • Tobi Breisach, Marketing Director, Breisach Cordell PLLC
  • Artrella Cohn, Director of Secondary Sites, Communities In Schools
  • Jim Culhane, Director of Major Gifts: Athletics, WMU Development Office
  • Kurt Lentner, Senior Director, Corporate Quality Systems, Stryker and honors college graduate
  • Earlene McMichael, Morning Edition host, WMUK
  • Michael Tanoff, Director, Kalamazoo Area Mathematics and Science Center
  • Mitchell Zajac, attorney and honors college graduate