Skip To Nav

Site-specific menu

picture of a clipboard - click to get the Getting Started Check List
Getting Started Checklist


Photo of WMU-MetroDetroit building exterior

WMU-MetroDetroit closure notice

Due to inclement weather, WMU-MetroDetroit offices in Auburn Hills & WMU-MetroDetroit at Wayne Country Community College is closed February 25, 2016. All classes and activities have been cancelled.

About the MetroDetroit Regional Location

To demonstrate Western Michigan University's commitment to supporting the economy in the Metro Detroit area, WMU now has three locations in the community. We have offices at Western Michigan University Cooley Law School in Auburn Hills, Wayne County Community College District (WCCCD) in Harper Woods and the Macomb Community College University Center in Clinton Twp.

WMU-MetroDetroit provides education solutions in locations that are easily accessible to students from both the city of Detroit and the suburbs. 

Academic Programs

WMU-MetroDetroit programs are designed for working adults who need to continue their education and professional development on a part-time basis.

Prospective students can choose from a master's degrees, a graduate certificate, or bachelor's degrees. In order to help working adults in the Detroit area advance their personal and professional lives, classes are scheduled during some evenings and weekends.

Academic Programs