December 2019 Events

Friday, December 6

Entrepreneurship ForumMike Klok, owner and creative director of Stuffed Brain Studio, 2150 Schneider Hall, breakfast at 7:30 a.m., talk at 8 a.m. Free; registration required.
Innovation ExpoGraduate, undergraduate and K-12 students will pitch their products and ideas, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Floyd Hall, 8:30 to 11:30 a.m. Registration required.
Performance"Next Stop, Broadway," with special guest Cady Huffman, Gilmore Theatre Complex, 7:30 p.m. Purchase tickets.

Saturday, December 7

Saturday Morning Science"Monarch Butterflies, Migration and Human Impact," Stephen Malcom, 1104 Rood Hall, doors open at 10:30, lecture begins at 11 a.m. Free and open to the public.
ConcertA Choral Christmas, featuring the choirs at WMU, First Presbyterian Church of Kalamazoo, 321 W. South St., 4 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. General admission is $15, seniors $12, and students $5.
Celebration of ExcellenceBernhard Center North Ballroom, 5 to 7:30 p.m. Registration required.
Performance"Next Stop, Broadway," with special guest Cady Huffman, Gilmore Theatre Complex, 7:30 p.m. Purchase tickets.

Sunday, December 8

Santa Luncheon  Fetzer Center, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m., last seating at 2:30 p.m. Reservations.
PerformanceJazz for the Holidays, Miller Auditorium, 3 p.m. Purchase tickets.

Monday, December 9

Final examination weekthrough Dec. 12.

Tuesday, December 10

Final examination weekthrough Dec. 12.
Breakfast 'til MidnightBreakfast will be served in all dining centers, 10 p.m. to midnight.

Wednesday, December 11

Final examination weekthrough Dec. 12.
Evaluation Cafe"American Evaluation Association President Visit," noon to 1 p.m., 4410 Ellsworth Hall.

Thursday, December 12

Final examination weekthrough Dec. 12.

Friday, December 13

Workshop"Open Textbook Workshop," for WMU faculty and staff, presented by Maira Bundza, Swain Education Library, Group Study Room D, 1 to 2 p.m. Free. Registration requested

Saturday, December 14

CommencementMiller Auditorium, times to be announced in October.

Tuesday, December 17

Saturday, December 21

Winter solstice (first day of winter)

Sunday, December 22

Hanukkah begins at sundown

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve