August 2018 Events

Wednesday, August 1

LectureLecture, "Telling Time with Technology: Glass Trade Beads of Fort St. Joseph," Dr. Heather Walder, Niles District Library, 620 East Main, 7 p.m. Free.

Saturday, August 4

Open houseFort St. Joseph Archaeological Project, corner of Fort and Bond streets in Niles, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Free.

Sunday, August 5

Golf outing12th annual WMU Women's Basketball Golf Outing, Pine View Golf Club, 52065 Pulver Road, Three Rivers, 9 a.m. registration and games, 10 a.m. shotgun start. Registration $95; dinner and sponsorship options available.
Open houseFort St. Joseph Archaeological Project, corner of Fort and Bond streets in Niles, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Free.

Wednesday, August 8

Information sessionOn WMU employee tuition remission program, 205 Bernhard Center, noon. Free; refreshments will be served.
Bronco women's soccer vs. Valparaiso UniversityWMU Soccer Complex, 5 p.m. Free.  

Friday, August 10

Bronco men's soccer Brown and Gold ScrimmageWMU Soccer Complex, 5 p.m. Free.

Wednesday, August 15

Opioids innovation networking sessionFor WMU and WMed faculty and staff researchers, 4010 Health and Human Services Building, 8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Free; registration required. Lunch provided.

Friday, August 17

Summer II session ends
Bronco volleyball vs. Hillsdale CollegeUniversity Arena, 1 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.
Bronco women's soccer vs. Detroit MercyWMU Soccer Complex, 5 p.m. Free.

Saturday, August 18

Charity golf outingWMU Student Academy of Audiology fundraiser, Ridgeview Golf Course, 10360 W. Main St., Kalamazoo, registration at 9:30 a.m., shotgun start at 10 a.m. Cost $50.

Monday, August 20

Eid al Adha begins at sundown

Tuesday, August 21

Thursday, August 23

Bronco women's soccer vs. Purdue Fort WayneWMU Soccer Complex, 5 p.m. Free.

Friday, August 24

Bronco men's soccer vs. Loyola University ChicagoWMU Soccer Complex, 5 p.m. Free.

Sunday, August 26

Bronco women's soccer vs. Wright State UniversityWMU Soccer Complex, 1 p.m. Free.

Monday, August 27

Tuesday, August 28

Bronco BashAnnual fall welcome-back celebration, Sangren Pedestrian Mall, 3 to 7 p.m. Free.
Bronco volleyball vs. Chicago State UniversityUniversity Arena, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Wednesday, August 29

Fall semester classes begin at 8 a.m.

Thursday, August 30

Bronco men's soccer vs. ButlerWMU Soccer Complex, 5 p.m. Free.  

Friday, August 31

Bronco football vs. Syracuse UniversityBronco Stampede, Waldo Stadium, 6 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.