August 2018 Events

Monday, August 20

Eid al Adha begins at sundown
Fall refund processingRefund processing for fall financial aid begins; check your account and WMU email for updates.

Tuesday, August 21

Wednesday, August 22

Tuition dueFall tuition and fees are due. Students can pay online through GoWMU, select Payment and Account Information.

Thursday, August 23

Bronco women's soccer vs. Purdue Fort WayneWMU Soccer Complex, 5 p.m. Free.

Friday, August 24

Bronco men's soccer vs. Loyola University ChicagoWMU Soccer Complex, 5 p.m. Free.

Sunday, August 26

Bronco women's soccer vs. Wright State UniversityWMU Soccer Complex, 1 p.m. Free.

Monday, August 27

Library Event'Welcome to Waldo' and discover a virtual reality lab, very rare books, interesting collections, and more! Rotunda Service Desk, 2 - 3:30 p.m. Free.

Tuesday, August 28

Bronco BashAnnual fall welcome-back celebration, Sangren Pedestrian Mall, 3 to 7 p.m. Free.
Bronco volleyball vs. Chicago State UniversityUniversity Arena, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Wednesday, August 29

Fall semester classes begin at 8 a.m.

Thursday, August 30

Bronco men's soccer vs. ButlerWMU Soccer Complex, 5 p.m. Free.  

Friday, August 31

Bronco football vs. Syracuse UniversityBronco Stampede, Waldo Stadium, 6 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.