Events

Western Michigan University's Department of Political Science hosts speakers and other events on campus.

Events

Summer I 2021 semester begins

Monday, May 10 at 8 a.m.

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31

In recognition, many offices, including the Department of Political Science, will be closed. No classes will be held. Plan accordingly.

Summer Graduation Commencement

Saturday, June 26 

Commencement Information

Summer II 2021 semester begins

Thursday, July 1 at 8 a.m.

Independence Day

Sunday, July 4

In recognition, many offices will be closed, including the Department of Political Science, on Monday, July 5. No classes will be held. Plan accordingly.

Fall 2021 semester begins

Wednesday, September 1 at 8 a.m.

Labor Day

Monday, September 6

In recognition, many offices, including the Department of Political Science, will be closed. No classes will be held. Plan accordingly.

Fall Break 2021

Wednesday, October 20 through Friday, October 22

In recognition, many offices, including the Department of Political Science, will be closed. No classes will be held. Plan accordingly.

Spring 2022 registration begins

Monday, October 25 at 7:30 a.m.

Spring Registration Schedule

Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 24 at noon through Friday, November 26

In recognition, many offices, including the Department of Political Science, will be closed on Thursday and Friday, November 25 and November 26. No classes will be held. Plan accordingly.

Fall 2021 - Final Exam Week

Monday through Friday, December 13 to 16

Fall 2021 Final Exam Schedule

Fall 2021 Graduation Commencement

Saturday, December 18

Commencement Information

Spring 2022 semester begins

Monday, January 10 at 8 a.m.

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Convocation and Activities

Monday, January 17

MLK Day information

Summer 2022 registration begins

Monday, February 7 at 7:30 a.m.

Summer Registration Schedule

Spirit Day

Friday, March 4

In recognition, no classes will be held. Plan accordingly.

Spring Break 2022

Monday, March 7 through Friday, March 11

In recognition, no classes will be held. Plan accordingly.

Spring 2022 - Final Exam Week

Monday through Friday, April 25 to 28

Spring 2022 Final Exam Schedule

Spring 2022 Graduation Commencement

Saturday, April 30

Commencement Information

Summer I 2021 semester begins

Monday, May 9 at 8 a.m.

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30

In recognition, many offices, including the Department of Political Science, will be closed. No classes will be held Plan accordingly.

Summer Graduation Commencement

Saturday, June 25 

Commencement Information

Summer II 2021 semester begins

Thursday, June 30 at 8 a.m.

Independence Day

Monday, July 4

In recognition, many offices will be closed, including the Department of Political Science, on Monday, July 4. No classes will be held. Plan accordingly.