Committee Members

Search Advisory Committee Members 

Co-chairing the Search Advisory Committee are Jeff Breneman, vice president for government relations, and Dr. Jorge Rodriguez, professor of engineering design, manufacturing and management systems. Assisting the team is the search firm Greenwood/Asher & Associates.

Search Advisory Committee members:

  • Dr. Wendy Beane, associate professor of biological sciences, College of Arts and Sciences 
  • Dr. Robert Bensley, professor of public health, College of Health and Human Services 
  • Jill Bland, managing partner, Southwest Michigan First
  • Dr. Christine Byrd-Jacobs, dean of the Graduate College and professor of biological sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Dr. Charles Crawford, professor of sociology, College of Arts and Sciences 
  • Dr. Regena Fails Nelson, professor of early childhood, College of Education and Human Development 
  • Dr. Claudia Fajardo, associate professor of mechanical and aerospace engineering, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • Marilyn Kritzman, president of the Faculty Senate and faculty specialist in the School of Communication, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Shellie Mosher, assistant director of grants and contracts, Office of Research and Innovation
  • Thi Tran, doctoral student studying clinical psychology
  • Dr. Gregory Vanden Heuvel, associate dean of research and professor of biomedical sciences, WMU Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine

Search Advisory Committee support:

  • Courtney Arnold, Executive Assistant Sr., Chief of Staff and Board of Trustees