

ESTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY

Faculty Senate

1 August 2018

- TO: WMU Essential Studies Executive Advisory Committee: Mervyn Elliott, Leigh Ford, Yvonne Ford, Decker Haines, Kevin Knutson, Ed Martini, Staci Perryman-Clark, Elke Schoffers, Delores Walcott Ex Officio Member: Suzan Ayers, Faculty Senate Immediate Past President Advisory Members: Jeanne Baron, Carrie Cumming, Marilyn Duke, Matt Provenzale, Dave Reinhold
- FROM: Sarah Summy, Committee Chair

WMU Essential Studies Executive Advisory Committee AGENDA

Tuesday, 7 August 2018 1 to 2:30 p.m. Bernhard Center – Room 204

A. Procedural Items

- 1. Acceptance of the Agenda
- 2. Approval of Minutes 31 July 2018
- 3. Chair's Remarks Summy

B. Discussion/Information Items

- 1. Webpage Update
- 2. Course Review and Approval Checklist Update
- 3. Course Review and Approval Committee
- C. Other
- D. Adjournment

Next Meeting Date: 21 August, Bernhard Center – President's Dining Room