

ESTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY

Faculty Senate

2 January 2019

TO: WMU Essential Studies Executive Advisory Committee: Leigh Ford, Yvonne Ford, Decker Hains, Kevin Knutson, Ed Martini, Staci Perryman-Clark, Elke Schoffers, Delores Walcott Ex Officio Member: Suzan Ayers, Faculty Senate Immediate Past President Advisory Members: Jeanne Baron, Carrie Cumming, Marilyn Duke, Mervyn Elliott, Matt Provenzale, Dave Reinhold

FROM: Sarah Summy, Committee Chair

WMU Essential Studies Executive Advisory Committee AGENDA

Tuesday, 8 January 2019 1 to 2:30 p.m. Bernhard Center – Room 205

A. Procedural Items

- 1. Acceptance of the Agenda
- 2. Approval of Minutes 11 December 2018
- 3. Chair's Remarks Summy
- 4. WMU Essential Studies Course Review and Approval Committee Hains
- 5. WMU Essential Studies Director Remarks Elliott

B. Discussion/Information Items

- 1. Feedback and Questions
- C. Other
- D. Adjournment

Next Meeting Date: 22 January 2019, Bernhard Center - Room 205