

7 May 2021

FROM:

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members Jessica Birnbaum, Deanna Bush, Carrie Cumming,

Steven Eberth, Kristal Ehrhardt (substitute for Kate LaLonde), Bruce Ferrin, Lori Gray, Eli Lantz (Western Student Association), Elijah Lewis (Western Student Association), Irma Lopez, Colin

MacCreery, Mary-Louise Totton, Kelly Wittenberg, Nicolas Witschi

Academic Advising Liaison: Betsy Drummer Advisory Board Member: Edwin Martini

Ex Officio: Matthew Mingus Clifton E. Ealy Jr., Chair

Undergraduate Studies Council AGENDA

Tuesday, 11 May 2021, 3 to 5pm, Webex Virtual Meeting

- 1. Call to Order
 - a. New Member Introductions
- 2. Acceptance of the Agenda
- 3. Election of Officers Mingus
 - a. Chair
 - b. Vice Chair
 - c. Secretary
- 4. Approval of Minutes
 - a. Undergraduate Studies Council 13 April 2021
- 5. Reports of Officers
 - a. Chair Report Ealy
 - b. Ex Officio Report Mingus
- 6. Reports of University Representatives
 - a. WMUx Report Martini
- 7. Reports of Councils/Committees Standing Committee(s)
 - a. Intellectual Skills Program Advisory Committee Duffy
 - b. Transfer of Credit Committee Cumming
- 8. Unfinished Business
 - a. CAS17-373.SPAA-AccelGradDegree Mingus
 - b. MOA-14/02: Undergraduate Certificate Programs Ealy
- 9. New Business
 - a. MOA-13/04: Revisions to the Accelerated Degree Program Mingus
- 10. Announcements
- 11. Adjournment

COUNCILS ONLY: Elected members who cannot attend the meeting are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

