

7 October 2021

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members: Jessica Birnbaum, Deanna Bush, Carrie

Cumming, Steven Eberth, Kristal Ehrhardt, Lori Gray, Ashlynne Jackson (Western Student Association), Irma Lopez, Dawn Mason (substitute for Bruce Ferrin), Colin

MacCreery, Mary-Louise Totton, Nicolas Witschi, Kelly Wittenberg

Advisory Members: Betsy Drummer, Edwin Martini

Ex Officio: Scott Slawinski

**FROM**: Clifton Ealy Jr., Chair

## Undergraduate Studies Council AGENDA

Tuesday, 12 October 2021, 3 to 5 p.m.

Webex: https://wmich.webex.com/wmich/j.php?MTID=m20c977d3ff0696821c42c1b428dbf0a0

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Officer Election
  - a. Vice Chair Slawinski
- 3. Acceptance of the Agenda
- 4. Approval of Minutes
  - a. Undergraduate Studies Council 14 September 2021 Minutes
- 5. Reports of Officers
  - a. Chair Report Ealy
  - b. Ex Officio Report Slawinski
- 6. Reports of University Representatives
  - a. Associate Provost for WMUx Martini
- 7. Reports of Councils/Committees Standing Committee(s)
  - a. Service Learning Course Approval Committee Bush
  - b. Transfer of Credit Committee Cumming
- 8. Unfinished Business
  - a. Service Learning Course Approval Committee Charges Ealy
  - b. Transfer of Credit Committee Charges Ealy
- 9. New Business
  - a. Decision Tree Ealy
  - b. Curriculum Proposals Ealy
    - i. CEHD.1151.SPLS.New-Maor-Early Learning & Intervention: Birth-Kindergarten.Fall22
    - ii. CEHD.1152.TLES.New-Major-Early Childhood Unified Education-Birth-3rd Grade.Fall22
    - iii. CEHD.1153.TLES.Deletion-Early Childhood Professional Education.Fall22
- 10. Announcements
- 11. Adjournment

COUNCILS ONLY: Elected members who cannot attend the meeting are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.