

7 December 2021

TO: Campus Planning and Finance Council Members: Griffin Baginski (Western Student

> Association), Todd Barkman, Cheryl Bauman-Bruey, David Dakin, Betty Dennis, LuMarie Guth, Keith Hearit, Lynne Heasley, Valerian Kwigizile, Mike Ozga (Graduate Student

Association), James Penner, Colleen Scarff, Jan Van Der Kley Advisory Members: Christopher Cheatham, Tony Proudfoot

Ex Officios: Osama Abudayyeh

Recording Secretary: Lindsey Rossiter

Kristin DeVries, Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations and Executive GUESTS:

Director for the WMU Foundation; Laura DeThorne, Chair, Speech, Language, Hearing

Sciences

FROM: Geoffrey Lindenberg, Chair

Campus Planning and Finance Council AGENDA

Tuesday, 7 December 2021, 3 to 5 p.m.

Webex: https://wmich.webex.com/wmich/j.php?MTID=m6d7bf8ea97eb984f1668efd6c4fa8467

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Acceptance of the Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes
 - a. Campus Planning and Finance Council 16 November 2021 Minutes
- 4. New Business
 - Charge 2: Review, provide input, and report on the campus master plan and construction projects that are in the various stages of planning. Assess the impact of COVID-19 pandemic on campus construction projects and planning - DeVries
 - Charge 4: Review, advise, and report on the Financial Aid budget packaging and guidelines -**DeVries**
- 5. Reports of Officers
 - a. Chair Report Lindenberg
 - b. Ex Officio Report Abudayyeh
- 6. Reports of University Representatives
 - a. Campus Facility Development Dakin
 - b. University Budgets Scarff

 - c. Business and Finance Van Der Kleyd. Provost for Budget and Personnel Cheatham
 - Marketing and Strategic Communication Proudfoot
- 7. Reports of Councils/Committees Standing Committee(s)
- **Unfinished Business**
- New Business, Cont.
 - a. Revisions to the Reasonable Accommodation Policy (adopted Oct. 5, 2020) DeThorne
- 10. Announcements

11. Adjournment

COUNCILS ONLY: Elected members who cannot attend the meeting are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.