

SINGLE NOMINEES FOR COUNCIL VACANCIES

At the 8 April 2021 Faulty Senate meeting, Senators will be asked to vote for each nominee on each of the council ballots, to serve 3-year terms, unless otherwise noted.

ACADEMIC AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COUNCIL
VOTE FOR ONE – ARTS & SCIENCES (one 3-year term)
☐ Zoann Snyder, Associate Professor – Sociology
ACADEMIC AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COUNCIL
<u>VOTE FOR ONE</u> – ENGINEERING & APPLIED SCIENCES (one 3-year term)
Pavel Ikonomov, Associate Professor – Engineering Design, Manufacturing and Management Systems
CAMPUS PLANNING AND FINANCE COUNCIL
<u>VOTE FOR ONE</u> – ENGINEERING & APPLIED SCIENCES (one 3-year term)
□ Valerian Kwigizile, Associate Professor – Civil and Construction Engineering
INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL
VOTE FOR TWO – ARTS & SCIENCES (Two 3-year term)
□ David Huffman, Professor - Chemistry
☐ Ann Miles, Professor – Sociology
INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL
INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL
<u>VOTE FOR ONE</u> – AVIATION (one 3-year term)
☐ Jim Whittles, MFS Aviation Specialist
INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL
VOTE FOR ONE - FINE ARTS (one 3-year term)
☐ Ellen Breakfield-Glick, Assistant Professor – School of Music
RESEARCH POLICY COUNCIL
VOTE FOR ONE - ARTS AND SCIENCES (one 3-year term)
☐ Andre Venter, Professor – Chemistry



RESEARCH POLICY COUNCIL

VOTE FOR ONE – UNAFFILIATED UNIT (one 3-year term)

☐ Daria Orlowska, Assistant Professor – University Libraries

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL

VOTE FOR ONE – **HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES** (one 1-year term)

☐ Steven Eberth, Assistant Professor – Occupational Therapy



SINGLE NOMINEES FOR REPRESENTATIVE-AT-LARGE VACANCIES

At the 8 April 2021 Faulty Senate meeting, Senators will be asked to vote for each nominee, to serve 3-year terms, unless otherwise noted.

	SENATOR REPRESENTATIVES-AT-LARGE
<u>vo</u>	TE FOR THREE - REPRESENTATIVE-AT-LARGE (three 3-year terms)
	Osama Abudayyeh, Chair – Civil and Construction Engineering Pnina Ari-Gur, Professor – Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Amy Naugle, Professor – Psychology



MORE THAN ONE NOMINEE FOR COUNCIL VACANCIES

At the 8 April 2021 Faulty Senate meeting, Senators will be asked to vote for no more than one nominee on each of the three council ballots, to serve 3-year terms, unless otherwise noted.

ACADEMIC AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COUNCIL
<u>VOTE FOR ONE</u> – UNAFFILIATED UNIT (one 3-year term)
 Amy Bocko, Assistant Professor – University Libraries Geraldine Rinna, Assistant Professor – University Libraries
GRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL
VOTE FOR ONE – ARTS AND SCIENCES (one 3-year term)
 Julie Apker, Professor – School of Communication Scott Slawinski, Associate Professor – English
RESEARCH POLICY COUNCIL
VOTE FOR ONE – BUSINESS (one 3-year term)
 Onur Arugaslan, Professor – Finance and Commercial Law Kuanchin (KC) Chen, Professor – Business Information Systems