

### 13 April 2023

TO:	<b>Campus Planning and Finance Council Members:</b> Todd Barkman, Cheryl Bauman- Bruey, David Dakin, Betty Dennis, LuMarie Guth, Keith Hearit, Lynne Heasley, Mohammad Daneshvar Kakhki, Valerian Kwigizile, Melissa Powers, Colleen Scarff, Jan Van Der Kley
	Advisory Members: Christopher Cheatham, Tony Proudfoot
	Ex Officio: Bret Wagner
GUESTS:	Julian Vasquez-Heilig, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs; Scott Merlo,
	Director of Public Safety, Chief of WMU Police; Tim Unangst, Deputy Chief WMU Police;
	Andrew Bachmann, WMU Police Lieutenant, Emergency Management
FROM:	Geoffrey Lindenberg, Chair

# Campus Planning and Finance Council AGENDA

Tuesday, 18 April 2023, 3 to 5 p.m.

Webex: https://wmich.webex.com/wmich/j.php?MTID=m38f9a5b1272652ead223dae59ef9d433

1. Call to Order

### 2. Acceptance of the Agenda

- 3. Approval of Minutes
  - a. Campus Planning and Finance Council 21 March 2023

#### 4. Reports of Officers

- a. Chair Report Lindenberg
- b. Ex Officio Report Wagner

#### 5. Reports of University Representatives

- a. University Budgets Scarff
- b. Business and Finance Van Der Kley
- c. Provost Budget and Personnel Cheatham
- d. Marketing and Strategic Communication Proudfoot
- e. Campus Facility Development Dakin

# 6. Reports of Councils/Committees Standing Committee(s)

# 7. Unfinished Business

#### 8. New Business

- a. Charge 7: Initiate Discussions with Campus Police to Implement Methods to Measure and Determine if Minority or Marginalized Groups are Over-Represented in the Frequency of Encounters or in Enforcement Actions Taken – Merlo, Unangst, & Bachman
- b. Charge 2: Explore Strategic Resource Management Budget Model Implementation and its Impact on Individual Colleges, Departments, and Programs Vasquez-Heilig
- c. Election of Campus Planning and Finance Council Officers Wagner

d. Mode and Location for 2023-24 Campus Planning and Finance Council Meetings – Wagner

# 9. Announcements

10. Adjournment

COUNCILS ONLY: Elected members who cannot attend the meeting are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.