

Forty-Fourth Annual Convocation March 15, 2024

<u>Arrival</u> 4 – 4:30 p.m.

<u>Welcome</u> 4:30 – 4:35 p.m. Sarah Summy, President Faculty Senate

Opening Remarks

4:35 – 4:45 p.m. Edward Montgomery, President Western Michigan University

Keynote Address

4:45 – 4:55 p.m. Rebecca Adams

Graduate Assistant for the Department of Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences 2023 Presidential Scholar in Speech Pathology and Audiology

Presentation of the Presidential Scholars

4:55 – 5:25 p.m.

Julian Vasquez Heilig, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and College Deans

Closing Remarks

5:25 – 5:30 p.m. Sarah Summy, President Faculty Senate

Reception 5:30 – 6:00 p.m.

Opal Eddy

Presidential Scholar in Accountancy

Gracie Klingbeil

Presidential Scholar in Art

Matthew Rendell

Presidential Scholar in Aviation

Kayla Byrd

Presidential Scholar in Biological Sciences

Shanice Tan

Presidential Scholar in Business Information Systems

Alyson Block

Presidential Scholar in Chemical and Paper

Engineering

Seth Byrne

Presidential Scholar in Chemistry

Summer Yeck

Presidential Scholar in Civil and Construction

Engineering

Cori Osterman

Presidential Scholar in Communication

Logan Deater

Presidential Scholar in Comparative Religion

Chanjin Park

Presidential Scholar in Computer Science

Ashlie Roth

Presidential Scholar in Dance

Chloe Wieber

Presidential Scholar in Economics

Sergei Akhmatdinov

Presidential Scholar in Electrical and Computer

Engineering

Alex Seymour

Presidential Scholar in Engineering Design,

Manufacturing and Management System

Lauren Johnson

Presidential Scholar in English

Alexa Hempel

Presidential Scholar in Environment, Geography, and

Sustainability

Danielle Shemanski

Presidential Scholar in Family and Consumer

Sciences

Olivia Bainbridge

Presidential Scholar in Finance and Commercial Law

Moira Burns

Presidential Scholar in Geological and Environmental

Sciences

Abigail Ward

Presidential Scholar in History

Hannah Spitzley

Presidential Scholar in Human Performance and

Health Education

Nathan Snyder

Presidential Scholar in Industrial and Entrepreneur Engineering and Engineering Management

Hollie Powless

Presidential Scholar in Intercultural and Anthropology

Studies

Elise VanSparrentak

Presidential Scholar in Interdisciplinary Health

Programs

Haley Jackson

Presidential Scholar in Management

Megan Hansen

Presidential Scholar in Marketing

Ritabrato Chatterjee

Presidential Scholar in Mathematics

Adam Tuckey

Presidential Scholar in Mechanical and Aerospace

Engineering

JD Reeves

Presidential Scholar in Music

David Le

Presidential Scholar in Nursing

Richele Wilkin

Presidential Scholar in Philosophy

Cecelia Chapleau

Presidential Scholar in Political Science

Claire Dine

Presidential Scholar in Psychology

Collin Holzberger

Presidential Scholar in Public Affairs and

Administration

Kelli Sanji

Presidential Scholar in Sociology

Piper Meldrum-Roy

Presidential Scholar in Spanish

Morgan Lenox

Presidential Scholar in Special Education and Literacy

Studies

Anna Munson

Presidential Scholar in Speech, Language and

Hearing Sciences

Reagan Hartman

Presidential Scholar in Statistics

Madison Dober

Presidential Scholar in Supply Chain Management

Mary Borkholder

Presidential Scholar in Teaching, Learning and

Educational Studies

Lindsey Beck

Presidential Scholar in Theatre

Marcia Nyland

Presidential Scholar in University Studies

Logan Case

Presidential Scholar in World Languages and Literatures