14 September 2009

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members

Ariel Anderson Keith Hearit David Reinhold (for Provost Tim Greene)

Kent Baldner Dasha Nisula Alexander Smith
David Cowan Doris Ravotas Vince Torano
Bruce Ferrin Dianna Sachs Geoff Whitehurst

FROM: Raja Aravamuthan, Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Proposed Agenda

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, 15 September 2009, 3 to 5 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

PROPOSED AGENDA

Procedural Items

- 1. Acceptance of the agenda
- 2. Approval of the minutes of 9 June
- 3. Chair's remarks

Action/Discussion Items

- 1. Curriculum proposal: School of Communication Accelerated BA/MA in Communication *Leigh Ford, Director* (approved by the Graduate Studies Council on 25 June)
- 2. Election of council officers for 2009-10: chair, vice chair, and secretary
- 3. Election of members to the Committee to Oversee General Education

Other

Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Undergraduate Studies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

- c J. Bartholomew (Academic Advising Liaison), B. Dennis, S. Dwan, L. Ford,
 - B. McKinney, S. Miller, R. Ott, R. Solomon, T. Woolfork-Barnes