### 8 October 2009

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members

Ariel Anderson
Raja Aravamuthan
Kent Baldner
David Cowan

Keith Hearit
Dasha Nisula
Doris Ravotas
David Reinhold (for Provost Tim Greene)

Dianna Sachs
Alexander Smith
Vince Torano
Geoff Whitehurst

FROM: Bruce Ferrin, Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Proposed Agenda

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, 13 October 2009, 3 to 5 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

# PROPOSED AGENDA

#### **Procedural Items**

- 1. Acceptance of the agenda
- 2. Approval of the minutes of 15 September
- 3. Chair's remarks

#### **Action/Discussion Items**

- Curriculum proposal: Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering Curriculum name change from "Engineering Graphics and Design Technology" to "Engineering Design Technology", revise curriculum [CEAS-09-57-IME]
- Curriculum proposal: Paper Engineering, Chemical Engineering, and Imaging Accelerated Degree Program (ADP): Master of Science in Paper and Imaging Science and Engineering [CEAS-09-37-PCI]
- 3. Discussion of council activities for 2009-10

#### Other

## Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Undergraduate Studies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

- c S. AbuBakr, J. Bartholomew (Academic Advising Liaison), B. Dennis, S. Dwan, P. Engelmann,
  - B. McKinney, S. Miller, R. Ott, R. Solomon, T. Woolfork-Barnes