## 14 January 2010

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members

Ariel Anderson
Raja Aravamuthan
Kent Baldner
David Cowan
Keith Hearit

Kathryn Hillenbrand
Dasha Nisula
Doris Ravotas
David Reinhold (for Provost Tim Greene)

Dianna Sachs
Alexander Smith
Vince Torano
Geoff Whitehurst
Jeremy Wu

GUEST: Eileen Evans, Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness

FROM: Bruce Ferrin, Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Proposed Agenda

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, 19 January 2010, 3 to 5 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

### PROPOSED AGENDA

#### **Procedural Items**

- 1. Acceptance of the agenda
- 2. Approval of the minutes of 8 December 2009
- 3. Chair's remarks

## **Discussion Items**

- 1. 2009 National Survey of Student Engagement (NSSE) findings Eileen Evans
- 2. Review of the WMU dismissal policy David Reinhold

#### Other

# Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Undergraduate Studies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

- c J. Bartholomew (Academic Advising Liaison), B. Dennis, S. Dwan, E. Evans, B. McKinney,
  - S. Miller, R. Ott, R. Solomon, T. Woolfork-Barnes