5 February 2010

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members

Ariel Anderson
Raja Aravamuthan
Kent Baldner
David Cowan
Keith Hearit

Kathryn Hillenbrand
Dasha Nisula
Dasha Nisula
Doris Ravotas
David Reinhold (for Provost Tim Greene)

Dianna Sachs
Alexander Smith
Vince Torano
Geoff Whitehurst
Jeremy Wu

FROM: Bruce Ferrin, Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Proposed Agenda

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, 9 February 2010, 3 to 5 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

PROPOSED AGENDA

Procedural Items

- 1. Acceptance of the agenda
- 2. Approval of the minutes of 19 January
- 3. Chair's remarks

Action Item

Curriculum proposal from Extended University Programs [EUP 001-10] – Officially transfer
Occupational Education Studies Program from EUP to the College of Education and Human
Development

Discussion Items

- 1. Review of the WMU Academic Standing Policy David Reinhold
- 2. Clarification of relationship between USC and Campus Planning and Finance Council regarding USC role statement, function #6

Other

Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Undergraduate Studies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

- c J. Bartholomew (Academic Advising Liaison), B. Dennis, S. Dwan, B. McKinney,
 - S. Miller, R. Ott, R. Solomon, T. Woolfork-Barnes