# 9 April 2010

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members

Ariel Anderson Kathryn Hillenbrand Alexander Smith Nicholas Andreadis Ilana Nash Vince Torano Raja Aravamuthan Dasha Nisula Geoff Whitehurst Kent Baldner Doris Ravotas Jeremy Wu

David Cowan David Reinhold (for Provost Tim Greene)

Keith Hearit Dianna Sachs

FROM: Bruce Ferrin, Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Proposed Agenda

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, 13 April 2010, 3 to 5 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

#### PROPOSED AGENDA

#### **Procedural Items**

- 1. Acceptance of the agenda
- 2. Approval of the minutes of 9 February
- 3. Chair's remarks

### Action Items – Curriculum Proposals

- 1. Lewis Walker Institute Minor in Race and Ethnic Relations [CAS-602]
- 2. Extended University Programs/General University Studies Revised Major [EUP-002-10]
- 3. Computer Science Create Accelerated Bachelors/Masters program [CEAS-10-03-CS revised]

### Other

## **Adjournment**

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Undergraduate Studies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

- c J. Bartholomew (Academic Advising Liaison), B. Dennis, S. Dwan, B. McKinney,
  - S. Miller, R. Ott, R. Solomon, T. Woolfork-Barnes