7 May 2010

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members

Ariel Anderson Kathryn Hillenbrand Charlotte Thralls
Nicholas Andreadis
Raja Aravamuthan
Kent Baldner Kathryn Hillenbrand Charlotte Thralls
Vince Torano
Geoff Whitehurst
Jeremy Wu

David Cowan Dianna Sachs
Keith Hearit Alexander Smith

FROM: Bruce Ferrin, Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Proposed Agenda

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, 11 May 2010, 3 to 5 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

PROPOSED AGENDA

Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Approval of the minutes of 13 April 2010
- 4. Chair's remarks

Action Items

- Curriculum Proposal: Deletion of B.S.E. in Materials Science and Engineering [CEAS-10-30-CEAS revised] Anthony Vizzini, Dean, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
- 2. Curriculum Proposal: Deletion of B.S. in Industrial Design [CEAS-10-29-CEAS revised] Anthony Vizzini
- 3. Election of Council Officers for next year Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary

Information/Discussion Items

- Assessment of General Education David Reinhold, Associate Provost for Assessment and Undergraduate Studies
- 2. Enrollment/Orientation Projections David Reinhold

Other

Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Undergraduate Studies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

- c J. Bartholomew (Academic Advising Liaison), B. Dennis, S. Dwan, B. McKinney,
 - S. Miller, I. Nash, R. Ott, R. Solomon, A. Vizzini, T. Woolfork-Barnes