2 September 2010

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Osama Abudayyeh Gene Freudenburg Vladimir Risukhin Chris Coryn Muralidhar Ghantasala Mary Ann Stark Sime Curkovic Carrie Leatherman Stephen Tasko

Eileen Evans (for Provost Greene) Daniel Litynski Jan Van Der Kley (for Vice President Rinker)

Lin Foulk Lisa Minnick Alan Wuosmaa

GUESTS: Tim Greene, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Eileen Evans, Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness

FROM: Steven Ziebarth, Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL

Thursday, 9 September 2010, 2:30 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

Proposed Agenda

- 1. Approval of the minutes of 13 May 2010
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Reports
 - a. Council Chair Steven Ziebarth
 - Welcome new council members
 - b. Vice President for Research Daniel Litynski
 - c. Interim Dean of the Graduate College Gene Freudenburg

4. Informational Items

- a. Tim Greene, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
- b. Higher Learning Commission Site Visit Eileen Evans, Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness

5. Continued Business

- a. Conflict of Interest Policy Report Steve Ziebarth
- b. Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award (FRACAA) Committee Chair appointment
- c. RPC events for the upcoming year
- 6. New Business
- 7. Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.